OCEAN / COMMERCIAL

«ОКЕАН» — бренд свежих морепродуктов, который отдаёт предпочтение не искусственно выращенной, а дикой рыбе. Для того, чтобы продемонстрировать свежесть продуктов мы решили показать покупателю, что он покупает практически живую рыбу. Вот почему фотореалистичные иллюстрации плывущей рыбы появляются на упаковке. Так, как мы видим её сидя на причале или на палубе корабля. Не сбоку, как в аквариуме, а сверху, как рыбак видит её.

Агентство: Jekyll&Hide
Производство: WOL Creative Studio

Продюссер: Елена Паламарчук
Сценарий: Михаил Раков
Арт-дирекшн: Виктор Александровский, Егор Преображенский
Иллюстратор: Виталий Коломеец
Моушн дизайн: Виктор Александровский, Дмитрий Бережной

PRODUCTION

Рекламный ролик для бренд-проекта «ОКЕАН», разработанного рекламным агентством Jekyll&Hide. Его основная задача — оживить проект при помощи инструментов моушн дизайна. А также интересно донести до зрителей основные аспекты бренда.

01. ИССЛЕДОВАНИЕ И РАЗРАБОТКА

Перед началом работы, мы разобрали техническое задание, в котором стояла задача максимально точно изобразить поведение рыб. Изучив материалы, мы сделали вспомогательные разработки. Впоследствии они облегчили нам создание реалистичной анимации.

02. ПОДГОТОВКА ИЛЛЮСТРАЦИЙ

Агентство Jekyll&Hyde передало нам файлы иллюстраций, которые были специально нарисованы под бренд-проект OCEAN. Разделив их на ключевые элементы, следуя техническим требованиям, мы подготовили изображения в Adobe Photoshop.

02. ПОДГОТОВКА ИЛЛЮСТРАЦИЙ

Агентство Jekyll&Hyde передало нам файлы иллюстраций, которые были специально нарисованы под бренд-проект OCEAN. Разделив их на ключевые элементы, следуя техническим требованиям, мы подготовили изображения в Adobe Photoshop.

03. СОЗДАНИЕ СКЕЛЕТА

Создание скелета — важный аспект в анимации персонажей. Мы выполнили его в After Effects с помощью метода марионетки. Сложная параметрика — отличительная особенность нашего скелета. Она позволяет легко изменять скорость и амплитуду движения рыб.

04. АНИМАЦИЯ

Мы свели объекты по раскадровке, сделали анимацию подготовленного материала и добавили визуальные эффекты. Заранее созданные предустановки с расходящимися волнами, сложной фактурой теней и наших скелетов сильно упростили этот долгий процесс.

04. АНИМАЦИЯ

Мы свели объекты по раскадровке, сделали анимацию подготовленного материала и добавили визуальные эффекты. Заранее созданные предустановки с расходящимися волнами, сложной фактурой теней и наших скелетов сильно упростили этот долгий процесс.

OCEAN / COMMERCIAL

“Ocean” — a brand of fresh seafood, which gives priority not to artificially farm-raised, but to wild fish. In order to demonstrate the freshness of the product we decided to show that the consumer buys almost live fish. That is why the photorealistic illustrations of swimming fish appeared on the packaging. As we are observing them sitting on the quay or on the deck of the boat. Not from the side as in the aquarium, but from above as the fishermen see them.

Agency: Jekyll&Hyde
Production: WOL Creative Studio

Producer: Elena Palamarchuk
Screenplay: Mikhail Rakov
Art-directors: Viktor Aleksandrovsky, Egor Preobrazhensky
Illustrator: Vitaly Kolomeets
Motion Designers: Viktor Aleksandrovsky, Dmitry Berezhnoy

PRODUCTION

This commercial was made for the Ocean brand project, which was created by the advertising agency Jekyll&Hyde. The main goal was to make this project feel alive using motion design tools as well as to present general aspects of the brand to the viewer.

01. RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Before starting to work, we broke down initial brief provided by the client.First task involved making fish movements feel natural, so we gathered references, ran some tests and made assets based on them. This research helped us make realistic animation.

02. PREPARING ILLUSTRATION

At this stage we received illustration files from Jekyll & Hyde, which was created specially for OCEAN brand. This step involved preparing images for using with the rig we created before.

02. PREPARING ILLUSTRATION

At this stage we received illustration files from Jekyll & Hyde, which was created specially for OCEAN brand. This step involved preparing images for using with the rig we created before.

03. CREATING RIG

Rigging is one of the main aspects of character animation. We decided to use a puppet tool method to make fish movement look realistic. Special feature of our rig is a sophisticated parametric options. Thanks to this, we are able to change amplitude and speed of our fishes with just a couple of actions.

04. ANIMATION

At this point, we did a compositing based on storyboard, animation of the prepared characters and creation of the visual effects. To simplify the process of our work, we created assets, such as: wake waves, complicated shadow textures and bone rigs. Color correction was the final phase of this stage.

04. ANIMATION

At this point, we did a compositing based on storyboard, animation of the prepared characters and creation of the visual effects. To simplify the process of our work, we created assets, such as: wake waves, complicated shadow textures and bone rigs. Color correction was the final phase of this stage.